4 Month Anniversary in NYC

4 month anniversary in NYC

4 month anniversary in NYC

Yesterday I wasn’t feeling well. Somehow my brilliant husband saved the day! He met me at one of our favorite little bakeries and greeted me with a card to commemorate the anniversary that I hadn’t even considered. Four months as a New Yorker. I did still just want to go to sleep but I wasn’t miserable anymore. Among other touching sentiments he thanked me for participating in his “goose-chases.”  This is a joke in our house. He loves to wander aimlessly and I love to wander with a purpose. How two drastically different personalities found one another is just something I’ll have to be grateful for. But I love that the card depicts us floating along together. Likely goose chasing. We finished the night with some delivered food and some basketball on tv. perfect.

About clarissa

I'm a girl from Texas living in New York since October 2010. I fell in love with New York City on a business trip here in April 2009. I had to drag my husband along for the ride at first but just a few hours on his own while I was at the conference and he was completely on board. He began texting me mundane things like the price of milk and the quality of produce so that I could see it wasn't so much different than Austin. What are the chances that after just one week in New York two people would leave with the exact same resolution to one day live there? We did. Just about 18 months later we signed a lease on a new apartment and started a new chapter in our lives. This blog will hopefully give me a chance to document our adventures in New York as well as to share my perspective on the same using photos and stories. enjoy.
This entry was posted in everything i've blogged, observations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 4 Month Anniversary in NYC

  1. CoteWrites says:

    Congratulations on your 4-month anniversary! Now, I simply must give you kudos to the clever way your blog’s name pays homage to the Nickelodeon classic…If only we could all have a baby alligator as a pet and a boy-next-door who appears in our window every time we need advice. :)

    • clarissa says:

      Jennifer! Tell me about it – I toiled for hours over the name, I’ve heard every joke/reference in the book and sometimes you just have to go with the flow. Thank you so much for reading & visiting me. See you soon, I’m sure.

  2. Pingback: Diving in. | Clarissa Explains New York

  3. Pingback: Guest Post: Diving In | NewNewYorkers

  4. Pingback: Prospect Park Zoo. | Clarissa Explains New York

  5. Pingback: hell’s kitchen flea. | Clarissa Explains New York

  6. Pingback: snowtober. | Clarissa Explains New York

Leave a Reply

