central park. relaxing afternoon.

Saxophone player.

After work I got to take a very short walk in Central Park. Sometimes even I forget how insanely beautiful and awesome this park in the center of Manhattan is. I wandered across the park from Columbus circle making sure not to turn onto the sidewalk and just took my time. It was great to not rush off somewhere, not be doused in sweat, and not be concerned about slipping on icy paths. Just a brief photo tour of my very short but extremely centering time in the park this afternoon. I watched people and trees. I sat on a quit bench until it was quiet no more. I snapped photos and observed the skyline. I appreciated living in New York.

sand art.

sand art. the plastic zip bags are filled with colored sand, the artist was still present working on this project as I snapped this photo.

wedding photos.

wedding photos.

skyline.

skyline. view from my bench. (before I moved because of an obnoxious cell phone user)

recycle.

recycle. these recyclables were being pulled on a bicycle by a man much to small to be seen from this vantage point.

flower.

flower.

tourist and duck.

tourist and duck.

About clarissa

I'm a girl from Texas living in New York since October 2010. I fell in love with New York City on a business trip here in April 2009. I had to drag my husband along for the ride at first but just a few hours on his own while I was at the conference and he was completely on board. He began texting me mundane things like the price of milk and the quality of produce so that I could see it wasn't so much different than Austin. What are the chances that after just one week in New York two people would leave with the exact same resolution to one day live there? We did. Just about 18 months later we signed a lease on a new apartment and started a new chapter in our lives. This blog will hopefully give me a chance to document our adventures in New York as well as to share my perspective on the same using photos and stories. enjoy.
This entry was posted in everything i've blogged and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to central park. relaxing afternoon.

  1. Clara says:

    Tress?

  2. Pingback: central park. an ode. | Clarissa Explains New York

Leave a Reply

